1977 AMA Awards Banquet Program


The above items come from the collection of Mark Willoughby, and highlight the 1977 AMA Awards where Doug was crowned “Magician of the Year.”

As you can tell Doug was in great company that year with other luminaries such as Johnny Thompson, Sid Lorraine, and Billy McComb. The second page gives a more in depth description of the event itself, and while it cuts off after one page it certainly gives us a tantalizing taste of what was! 

Special Thanks to Mark Willoughby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s